Newsfeed Monday 26th November 2018

By November 26, 2018Uncategorized

Summary –Chicken roster, Maths for parents, & Parents and Friends update
 
Whole school
Chicken roster – Volunteers needed this weekend
Thank you to all the families who have signed up to help look after the chickens.  There are still a few weekends needing volunteers.    If you could help out please sign the roster located at the school office.

Maths for Parents – tomorrow night 27th November
There is still spots available for the Maths for Parents information night at Diamond Creek Primary School.  Please see attached flyer for more information.  We would like to get an indication of numbers to pass on.  If you would like to attend please sign up via Compass/Insights – Maths for Parents by Wed 21st November.
 
Tuesday November 27th 2018
7:00-8:30pm
Diamond Creek Primary School
 
**Please note: a crèche will be available on the night and MSPS staff will be on hand.

Parents & Friends Update

Second Hand Uniform Sale
Unfortunately the second hand uniform sale has had to be postponed until Friday 7th December due to a lack of volunteers. It will now be held on the front deck between 8:30-9:15.  Please email  secretarymsps@gmail.com if you are able to help on the day.
 
Casual Dress Day
On Friday 30th November it is casual dress day for students.  We are asking if families could contribute with a donation for our annual Christmas Hamper Raffles.  Items for donation could include toys, vouchers, decorations, books, wine, chocolates and food.  Please ensure that all consumable items are within their used by dates and no second hand items will be accepted.
 
Icy Poles
Don’t forget that every Friday throughout Term 4 the P&F Committee sell Icy Poles for 50c at recess on the deck of the BER building.
 
WHAT IS COMING UP

Tues 27 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)
  • Yr 3 & 5 Open Water Experience
  • Maths for parents presentation 7-8:30pm Diamond Creek Primary – sign up via Compass/Insights

Wed 28 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)
  • Assembly 2:45pm – UNSW English results presented Yr 3, 4, 5 & 6

Thurs 29 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)

Fri 30 Nov

  • P&F Casual Dress Day – Christmas basket donation
  • Prep 2019 Transition Day 3 – 9:00am- 11:30am (uniform shop open from 8:30am-12)

Mon 3 Dec

  • Christmas singing workshop for school choir during class time

Tues 4 Dec

  • Parent/volunteer afternoon tea 2:00-2:40pm BER foyer
  • School Council Meeting 7:15pm

Wed 5 Dec

  • Assembly 2:45pm – UNSW Math Yr 3,4,5 & 6

Thurs 6 Dec

  • Step up 2019 12:30-2:00pm

Fri 7 Dec

  • P&F 2nd uniform sale -8:30-9:15am
  • Prep 2019 Transition Day 4 – 9:00am-11:30am
  • Step up 2019 9:00-11:30am

Mon 10 Dec

  • Step up 2019 12:30-2:00pm

Tue 11 Dec

  • Year 7 2019 Orientation Day
  • MSPS Whole School Step Up – All Day
  • Prep 2019 Transition Final day- 9:00am-11:30am

Wed 12 Dec

  • Christmas carols – day time Christmas carol performances
12.45pmYear 1 and Year 2
1.30pm – Year 3 and Year 4
2pm – Choir/Vocal Ensemble
3pm – Foundation, Year 5 and Year 6

Thurs 13 Dec

  • Yr 1 excursion – Legoland

Fri 14 Dec

  • Last day for lunch orders 2018

Wed 19 Dec

  • Year 6 Graduation
  • No Assembly

Thurs 20 Dec

  • Whole school assembly 9:15am – Year 6’s to perform
  • Last day of school – 3:30pm finish

Fri 21 Dec

  • Staff  2019 planning day

Source: News

admin

Author admin

More posts by admin