Newsfeed – March 13th Term 1 wk 7

By March 13, 2019Uncategorized

Whole school
 

MSPS Parents and Friends update

Bunning Barbeque Sat 30th March – volunteers needed
MSPS P&F will be holding a fundraising barbeque and cake stall at Bunnings on Saturday the 30th of March and we need your help!   Please email secretarymspspf@gmail.com or sign up on the roster at the office to offer an hour and a half of your time or bring a cake to the office on Friday 29th March.  You are also welcome to drop in a cake at Bunnings on Saturday 30th March from 8am-3pm.

This will be a great fundraiser to generate funds for a new school oval.

If you can help in any way or would like more info please call Larissa on 0430 922 004.
 
Second Hand Uniform Sale

The Parents and Friends Group will be holding a second hand uniform sale on Friday 15th March in the morning on the front deck from 8:30am-9:30am.

Easter Raffle & Casual Dress Day Friday 22nd March
Parents & Friends would like to invite all Monty South students to join in our Casual Dress Day.  You may even like to wear something special to celebrate Easter.

Please bring a donation to add to the hampers for our wonderful annual Easter fundraising raffle on Friday 22nd March.  A donation box will be near the school office.

A book of 10 raffle tickets will be sent home per family.  Tickets are $1 each.  Please return completed raffle tickets no later than Monday 1st of April.  Further books of tickets are available from the school office.

MSPS Literacy & Numeracy helper’s course

We will be running a MSPS Literacy & Numeracy Helper’s Course for all new parents who would like to help in the classroom.  The class will take place on Monday 18th of March at 9:30-10:45am in the BER/Year 6 classroom.  This class is mandatory for any parent/grandparent wanting to help in the classroom.  

PLEASE NOTE: If you have attended this program in the past, you are not required to attend this session. 

Please find enrolment details via Compass/Insights (under Communities)
 

Pascoe Vale Girls College Open Day Invitation Mon 29th April

Please see attached an invitation to the Pascoe Vale Girls College Open Day on Monday 29th April.  Morning session will be from 9am-10:30am and the evening session will be held from 7pm-8pm.  Please see attached invitation for more invitation.

Banyule City Council Playgroups

We have a parent at our school who is a Supported Playgroup Facilitator and we thought it might be good to share with our community a few local playgroups. 

Mondays 9:30am-2:30pm drop in any time – 1 Morobe St West Heidelberg 
Tuesdays 9:30am-11:30am – 179 Nepean St Greensborough
Thursdays 10am-12pm – Aboriginal Families 21 Alamein Road West Heidelberg
Fridays 1pm-3pm (parents under 25yrs) – Watermarc

Please see attachments for more information.

WHAT IS COMING UP

 
Wed 13 Mar

  • Assembly – 2:45pm

Fri 15 Mar

  • P&F Second Hand Uniform Sale – 8:30-9:30am on the front deck
  • Scholastic Book orders due via LOOP

Mon 18 Mar

  • MSPS Literacy & Numeracy Helpers Course 9:30am-10:45am BER Yr 6 classroom

Tues 19 Mar

  • Regional swimming – Northcote TBC
  • Yr 2 Incursion – Darebin Creek Education 10:40am-2:10pm

Wed 20 Mar

  • Montmorency Secondary College visit for Yr 5-6 – 9:30am
  • P&F Meeting – 7:30pm staffroom

Fri 22 Mar

  • P&F Casual dress day – Easter hamper donation

Tues 26 Mar

  • School Photos 

Wed 27 Mar

  • Assembly – 2:45pm

Sat 30 Mar

  • P&F Fundraising BBQ Bunnings – more details to follow

Tues 2 Apr

  • Oral health check – Prep-Yr 2
  • School Council meeting – 7:15pm

Fri 5 Apr

  • Last day of Term 1 – 2:30pm dismissal

Tues 23 Apr

  • First day of Term 2

Wed 24 April

  • MSPS Cross Country – Lower Eltham Park – Yr 3-6
  • P&F meeting 7:30pm – Staffroom

Thurs 25 Apr

  • Anzac Day – No School

Tues 30 Apr

  • Country & Culture day – more info to follow

Tues 7 May

  • School Council meeting – 7:15pm

Wed 8 May

  • District Cross Country – Eltham Lower Park TBC

Thurs 9 May

  • P&F Mother’s Day stall – during school

Wed 15 May

  • P&F meeting 7:30pm – Staffroom
Compass Feed

Author Compass Feed

More posts by Compass Feed