Newsfeed 30th October

By October 30, 2018Uncategorized

Summary – Crazy hair day Friday 2nd Nov, School Choir performance, Please return school sports uniforms
 
Whole school information

Crazy hair day – Friday 2nd November
 
The Junior School Council (JSC) will be holding a crazy hair day fundraiser this Friday 2nd November.  The JSC will be collecting a gold coin donation on the day to support Aussie farmers who have been affected by the drought.
 
There will be awards for the most creative hair in each class.
 
School Choir performance
 
The School Choir will be performing this week during assembly.
 
BOOK, DVD and CD DONATIONS PLEASE (from 29th Oct only)
In preparation for Election Day activities on Saturday 24th November, we’re asking for book donations.  Please donate any books, DVDs or CDs in good used condition.  We cannot sell pirate DVDs or CDs so please donate genuine copies only.
The collection box can be found at the office from Monday 29th October.  Please don’t bring books before then as storage is difficult.

Remembrance Day
 
Remembrance Day poppies are on sale at the school office.

Year 5 & 6
 
This is a reminder to all Year 5 & 6 students to return any sports uniforms they might have still at home.
 
WHAT IS COMING
 
Wed 31 Oct

  • Assembly 2:45pm – School Choir to perform

Fri 2 Nov

  • JSC crazy hair day fundraiser – gold coin donation
  • Year 6 2019 graduation garments orders due by date

Mon 5 Nov

  • NO SCHOOL Student free day – Report Writing

Tues 6 Nov

  • NO SCHOOL Public Holiday – Melbourne Cup Day

Wed 7 Nov

  • Wed Bridges last session
  • Assembly 2:45pm

Thurs 8 Nov

  • Thurs Bridges last session

Thurs 8 – Fri 9 Nov

  • Year 3 Camp – Mt Morton

Sun 11 Nov

  • Vocal Ensemble to perform at the Eltham Festival – 3:15pm

Mon 12 Nov

  • Mon Bridges last session

Tues 13 Nov

  • Tues Bridges last session

Wed 14

  • Assembly 2:45pm

Wed 14 – Fri 16 Nov

  • Year 5 Camp to Anglesea

Fri 16 Nov

  • Prep 2019 Transition Day 1 – 9:00am-11:30am (uniform shop open from 8:30am-12)

Mon 19 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)

Tues 20 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)

Wed 21 Nov

  • Year 2 Day camp to Camp Sunnystones
  • Assembly 2:45pm
  • P&F meeting – 7:30pm

Thurs 22 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)

Fri 23 Nov

  • Prep 2019 Transition Day 2 – 9:00am-11:30am (uniform shop open from 8:30am-12)
  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)

Sat 24 Nov

  • Election Day – P&F cake & book stall

Mon 26 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)
  • Yr 4 & 6 Open Water Experience

Tues 27 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)
  • Yr 3 & 5 Open Water Experience

Wed 28 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)
  • Assembly 2:45pm

Thurs 29 Nov

  • Prep-Yr 2 swimming (45 min lesson)

Fri 30 Nov

  • P&F Casual Dress Day – Christmas basket donation
  • Prep 2019 Transition Day 3 – 9:00am- 11:30am (uniform shop open from 8:30am-12)

Tues 4 Dec

  • School Council Meeting 7:15pm

Thurs 6 Dec

  • Step up 2019 12:30-2:00pm

Fri 7 Dec

  • Prep 2019 Transition Day 4 – 9:00am-11:30am
  • Step up 2019 9:00-11:30am

Mon 10 Dec

  • Step up 2019 12:30-2:00pm

Tue 11 Dec

  • Year 7 2019 Orientation Day
  • MSPS Whole School Step Up – All Day
  • Prep 2019 Transition Final day- 9:00am-11:30am

Wed 12 Dec

  • Christmas carols – pending school council approval

Thurs 13 Dec

  • Yr 1 excursion – Legoland

Fri 14 Dec

  • Last day for lunch orders 2018

Wed 19 Dec

  • Year 6 Graduation

Thurs 20 Dec

  • Last day of school – 3:30pm finish

Fri 21 Dec

  • Staff  2019 planning day
Compass Feed

Author Compass Feed

More posts by Compass Feed