Newfeed December 3rd 2018

By December 3, 2018Uncategorized

Summary –Skaterz fundraiser, lost goggles, 2nd hand uniform sale, Chess club 2019
 
Whole school

Skaterz Fundraiser for Annabelle Apostola

We have recently been informed that Annabelle Apostola, a Year 3 student here at Montmorency South Primary School, has been diagnosed with Leukaemia.  Her long time babysitter has organised a fundraiser to help the family out with her upcoming treatment.  We would like to invite the whole MSPS school community to join in on Thursday December 13th from 4:30-6:30pm at Skaterz in Eltham.  Please see attached flyer for more information.

Lost and found – swimming gear

We have quite a few pairs of goggles which were lost after P-Yr 2 swimming. These can be viewed in the office window.

Second Hand Uniform Sale

Unfortunately, the second hand uniform sale has had to be postponed until Friday 7th December due to a lack of volunteers. It will now be held on the front deck between 8:30-9:15.  Please email  secretarymsps@gmail.com if you are able to help on the day.
 
Chess for 2019
 
Chess club for 2019 will start on Monday 4th February 2019.  Chess club runs on Mondays after school from 3:30-4:30pm.  If your child is interested in joining chess club in the new year please contact us on montmorency.south.ps@edumail.vic.gov.au .
 
WHAT IS COMING UP

Tues 4 Dec

  • Parent/volunteer afternoon tea 2:00-2:40pm BER foyer

Wed 5 Dec

  • Assembly 2:45pm – UNSW Math Yr 3,4,5 & 6

Thurs 6 Dec

  • Step up 2019 12:30-2:00pm

Fri 7 Dec

  • P&F 2nd uniform sale -8:30-9:15am
  • Prep 2019 Transition Day 4 – 9:00am-11:30am
  • Step up 2019 9:00-11:30am

Mon 10 Dec

  • Step up 2019 12:30-2:00pm

Tue 11 Dec

  • Year 7 2019 Orientation Day
  • MSPS Whole School Step Up – All Day
  • Prep 2019 Transition Final day- 9:00am-11:30am
  • Education sub-committee meeting 6-6:45pm
  • School Council Meeting 7:15pm

Wed 12 Dec

  • Christmas carols – day time Christmas carol performances

12.45pmYear 1 and Year 2
1.30pm – Year 3 and Year 4
2pm – Choir/Vocal Ensemble
3pm – Foundation, Year 5 and Year 6

Thurs 13 Dec

  • Yr 1 excursion – LEGOLAND

Fri 14 Dec

  • Last day for lunch orders 2018

Wed 19 Dec

  • Year 6 Graduation
  • No Assembly

Thurs 20 Dec

  • Whole school assembly 9:15am – Year 6’s to perform
  • Last day of school – 3:30pm finish

Fri 21 Dec

  • Staff  2019 planning day

Source: News

admin

Author admin

More posts by admin